Register

IMPORTANT: If you sell to California consumers and either (1) your principal place of business is in California and you do business in California, or (2) your stock is listed on a national securities exchange or market quotation system, you are required to file this form and pay an assessment as calculated in Section 4. You will not be allowed to register as a Seller of Travel unless you participate in the Travel Consumer Restitution Fund. Your registration with TCRC does not constitute registration with the State of California, Seller of Travel Program.

Before registering as a new participant please read the following. Have you previously been registered with the TCRC and Seller of Travel? If yes, please use the search function below to bring up your account. If no, please fill out the form below.

Account Search

If you have a TCRC #, please enter it here.

If you have a Seller of Travel (SOT) ID, please enter it here.


Primary Contact Information

A primary contact for your company is required. If you wish for a secondary contact to receive emails, complete that section as well.


Secondary Contact Information

Login Information

Provide the User Name and Password which you will use to access your account.


Primary Business Information

Enter the legal name of the registering Seller of Travel on behalf of which this application is made. Use the business name of the corporation, partnership, or sole proprietor. (Your answer should be the same as that for Question 3 of the Seller of Travel Registration Application.) Input your business Start Date. The amount of your initial assessment and any Late Fees are determined by your “business start date,” which is the first time your business advertised, offered or sold air or sea transportation either separately or in conjunction with other travel services, or land or water vessel transportation, other than sea carriage, either separately or in conjunction with other travel services if the total charge to the passenger exceeds three hundred dollars ($300). Additionally, list all other fictitious business names (D.B.A.) under which you do business or intend to do business as a Seller of Travel in California. (Your answer should be the same as that for Question 5 of the Seller of Travel Registration Application.)


Additional DBA Names

Business Address

List your principal place of business and all other locations in California from which you will be conducting business. (Your answer should be the same as for Question 4 on the Seller of Travel Registration Application.) Indicate which location is your Primary Business location and which is your Primary Mailing address, noting if a PO Box. DO NOT CHECK "I DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH CUSTOMERS AT THIS LOCATION" FOR YOUR PRIMARY BUSINESS LOCATION. Doing business with customers means in person, via mail, internet, fax, etc.

-

Is there another location you plan to sell travel from? If yes, click Add Location.


Fees

The amount of your initial assessment is $275.00 per business location that services customers.

Late fees: The Seller of Travel Law requires that a late fee be assessed at the rate of $5.00 per day for each day after the filing deadline, up to a maximum fee of $500. The filing deadline is ten days before your business Start Date; a late fee of $5 per day, up to a maximum of $500, must be paid for every day past the deadline, up to the date this application is submitted.


Terms and Conditions

By signing this application, you are certifying that you have read, understood, and will comply with all legal requirements governing participants in the Travel Consumer Restitution Plan, beginning at California Business and Professions Code section 17550.35 et seq. Specifically, you are acknowledging that under California Business and Professions Code section 17550.49, the Travel Consumer Restitution Corporation has the "authority and discretion to determine whether or not to seek recovery from a seller of travel of any amounts paid from the fund" for payments made to those persons who have purchased travel in California and have sustained a loss as defined in section 17550.37, subdivision (a).

I certify that we meet the requirements for participation in the Restitution Fund per Business & Professions Code Section 17550.36 of the California Seller of Travel Law. I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that either: (1) This business has not yet advertised or sold air or sea transportation either separately or in conjunction with other travel services, or land or water vessel transportation, other than sea carriage, either separately or in conjunction with other travel services, if the total charge to the passenger exceeds three hundred dollars ($300), the estimated business start date is as shown earlier on this application; or, (2) The first date on which this business advertised or sold air or sea transportation either separately or in conjunction with other travel services, or land or water vessel transportation, other than sea carriage, either separately or in conjunction with other travel services, if the total charge to the passenger exceeds three hundred dollars ($300) was as shown earlier on this application.

I accept